Eibach Springs

Search

Utah Grand Prix to be Streamed Live Online

Published on April 24, 2012 by Pirelli World Challenge

WC Vision announced today that this weekend's Pirelli World Challenge Championships races from Miller Motorsports Park will be streamed live online at www.world-challengeTV.com. GT and GTS drivers will take to the track for Round 4, while Touring Car and the new Touring Car B-Spec class will have a total of three races. Touring Car drivers will compete in Rounds 3 to 5, while Touring Car B-Spec drivers will compete in their first races of the season in Rounds 1 to 3.

This weekend's Pirelli World Challenge PrivacyStar Utah Grand Prix presented by the Bob Bondurant School of High Performance Driving will be easily accessible to online viewers around the world. The races will also be available live to Droid phone users. The online feed for the GT/GTS Round 4 race is scheduled to start at 2:25 pm Mountain/ 4:25 pm Eastern Saturday, April 28th, while Touring Car and Touring Car B Spec take to the track for two races on Saturday morning at 8:50 am Mountain/ 10:50 am Eastern. Then on Sunday, April 29th, Touring Car and Touring Car B-Spec take to the track at 11:15 am Mountain/ 1:15 pm Eastern.

Now in its 23rd consecutive season, the Pirelli World Challenge is one of North America's top production car-based racing championships. Divided into four separate categories (Pirelli World Challenge GT, Pirelli World Challenge GTS, Pirelli World Challenge Touring Car and Pirelli World Challenge Touring Car B-Spec), each race features thrilling standing starts, adrenaline filled door-to-door action and world-class drivers. The Pirelli World Challenge features cars from the world's most popular manufacturers – race-prepped versions of the cars driven on the streets. Sanctioned by SCCA Pro Racing, the series races at North America's premier road and temporary street courses.

Thursday, April 26, 2012